or make 4 interest-free payments of $7.61 AUD fortnightly with More info

Format: CD>New

Deutsche Grammophon

On the heels of her impressive Deutsche Grammophon debut recital album, pianist Yuja Wang's return recording for the label - Transformation - categorically demonstrates that she is a young master of the Steinway. Her new album excites with a demanding recital that includes some of the most electrifying pieces of piano literature - Stravinsky's Petrushka, Brahms's Variations on a Theme by Paganini, Scarlatti's Sonatas in E and B minor, and Ravel's La Valse. Yuja Wang's ability to take her music by storm is tempered by a sophisticated musicality that never distorts the line. Transformation highlights Yuja Wang's penchant for piecing together high concept programs the public adores.

Release Date: 2010-04-13

[Disc 1]
1. Danse russe
[Disc 1]
2. Chez Ptrouchka
3. La semaine grasse
4. Scarlatti: Sonata in E, K 380
5. Brahms: Variations on a Theme by Paganini, op. 35
6. Scarlatti: Sonata in f minor, K 466
7. Ravel: la Valse (Pome Chorographique)
[Disc 2]
1. Record Label: Deutsche Grammophon
2. Catalog#: 00289 4778795
3. Country Of Release: NLD
4. Year Of Release: 2010