or make 4 interest-free payments of $7.86 AUD fortnightly with More info

Format: CD>New


Following in the footsteps of our 20th, 25th, 30th and 35th Anniversary Collections, which have scanned a combined 400,000 units, comes this budget-priced double CD release celebrating the 40th anniversary of the worlds premier blues label. Featuring 38 songs (over 157 minutes of music) showcasing 40 years of career-defining recordings by a star-studded Who's Who of American blues and roots artists past and present.

Release Date: 2011-02-22

[Disc 1]
1. I m a Woman
2. I Ain't Drunk
3. Strange Feeling
4. Backup Plan
5. Icicles in My Meatloaf
6. We the People
7. U B U
8. The Party s Still Going On
9. That s a Pretty Good Love
10. Have Blues, Will Travel
11. Going Home (Where Women Got Meat On Their Bones)
12. Give Me My Coat and Shoes
13. Slipped, Tripped and Fell in Love
14. Mojo Boogie
15. Last Dirty Deal
16. Fish Ain't Bitin
17. All the King s Horses
18. Echoes of My Sins
19. Double Whammy
[Disc 2]
1. T-Bone Shuffle
2. Don't Take Advantage of Me
3. A Good Leavin Alone
4. Sitting at Home Alone
5. Roll Your Moneymaker
6. With the Quickness
7. It s My Own Tears
8. Red Beans
9. Where Hwy 61 Runs
10. You Can't Judge a Book By the Cover
11. Step Into the Light
12. Speak No Evil
13. It s a Drag
14. Going Down to the River
15. Feed My Soul
16. Two-Fisted Mama
17. Daddy Pinocchio
18. When the Levee Breaks
19. The Sun is Shining Down