or make 4 interest-free payments of $5.70 AUD fortnightly with More info

Format: CD>New


Remastered 1964 debut US album. With Beatlemania & the British invasion in full swing the band were announced as "England's Newest Hit Makers". Released to coincide with the Stones' arrival in New York City on June 1, 1964, where they began their first US tour. The band played to very small audiences in the eight cities. The track listing is the same as their eponymous first UK release except for their Buddy Holly cover of "Not Fade Away" replacing "Mona (I Need You Baby)". Keith Richards describing the album said it "reflected what we used to play at the Crawdaddy, a regular diet of Jimmy Reed, Bo Diddley, Muddy Waters with some Slim Harpo. The album was the cream of the set." Mostly covers there is one Jagger/Richards original "Tell Me" & two group compositions under their nom de plume Nanker Phelge (including one co-write with Phil Spector). The album was recorded at Regent Sound in London mostly live in the studio.

Release Date: 2002-08-27

1. Not Fade Away
[Disc 1]
2. Route 66
3. I Just Want to Make Love to You
4. Honest I Do
5. Now I've Got a Witness
6. Little by Little
7. I'm a King Bee
8. Carol
9. Tell Me
10. Can I Get a Witness
11. You Can Make It If You Try
12. Walking the Dog