Format: Vinyl>New


Now playing and singing everything on their albums and writing the lion's share of the songs, The Monkees started earning serious respect in '67-only to confound fans with Head in '68. This surreal self-satire was a box-office bomb, but esteem for the movie's soundtrack has risen dramatically over time, attesting to the talents and adventurous spirits of Tork, Dolenz, Jones and Nesmith. Take their strange trip on 180-gram vinyl (complete with original mirrored cover): The hit Porpoise Song plus Ditty Diego-War Chant; Can You Dig It?; As We Go Along; Daddy's Song, and more!

Release Date: 2011-10-24

1. Opening Ceremony
2. Porpoise Song (Theme from "Head")
3. Ditty Diego - War Chant
4. Circle Sky [Live Version] [Live]
5. Supplicio
6. Can You Dig It
7. Gravy
8. Superstitious
9. As We Go Along
10. Dandruff?
11. Daddy's Song
12. Poll
13. Do I Have to Do This All over Again
14. Swami [Plus Strings]