or make 4 interest-free payments of $10.80 AUD fortnightly with More info

Format: CD>New

Deutsche Grammophon

Deluxe CD/DVD edition housed in a hardbound book includes bonus DVD that contains behind-the-scenes footage and an exclusive interview with Sting. 2009 release from the multi-million selling singer, songwriter, musician and former leader of the Police. This release is dedicated to Sting's favorite season, Winter: A season which has inspired countless songwriters over the centuries and produced a wealth of music exploring all of it's many guises. If on a Winter's Night... presents an arc of songs that conjures the season of spirits, resulting in a haunting, spiritual and reflective musical journey. 'The theme of winter is rich in inspiration and material,' comments Sting; 'by filtering all of these disparate styles into one album, I hope we have created something refreshing and new.'

Release Date: 2009-10-26

[Disc 1]
1. Gabriel's Message
2. Soul Cake
3. There Is No Rose of Such Virtue
4. The Snow It Melts the Soonest
5. Christmas at Sea
6. Lo, How a Rose E'er Blooming
7. Cold Song
8. The Burning Babe
9. Now Winter Comes Slowly
10. The Hounds of Winter
11. Balulalow
12. Cherry Tree Carol
13. Lullaby for an Anxious Child
14. The Hurdy-Gurdy Man
15. You Only Cross My Mind in Winter
16. Blake's Cradle Song
[Disc 2]
1. Mystery and Storytelling [DVD]
2. A Primal Memory [DVD]
3. Shaping the Repertoire [DVD]
4. Inviting Chaos [DVD]
5. Outside Their Comfort Zone [DVD]
6. Slowly Coalescing [DVD]