or make 4 interest-free payments of $3.88 AUD fortnightly with More info

Format: CD>New


Roy Buchanan was one of America's most soulful masters of the electric guitar. Even posthumously, he commands the ardent respect of his fellow guitarists and a devoted army of fans. The Buchanan sound is totally unique: heartbreaking, searing solos, trademark shimmering tone, and a mixture of snarls, wails and squeals that mark him as a wizard of the instrument. He was a pioneer in the use of controlled harmonics, and although this technique has been used by rock's greatest guitarists, especially Jeff Beck, Robbie Robertson and Z.Z. Top's Billy Gibbons, all acknowledge Buchanan as the master. HIGHLIGHTS Includes highlights from each of his incredible Polydor albums! Over 75 minutes of Roy Buchanan classics! Features his trademark telecaster sound on the classics Sweet Dreams, the Messiah Will Come Again, After Hours, I'm Evil (live) and Hey Joe (live)

Release Date: 2006-05-23

1. Baltimore
2. The Story Of Isaac
3. Sweet Dreams
4. Pete's Blue
5. The Messiah Will Come Again
6. After Hours
7. Five String Blues
8. My Baby Says She's Gonna Leave Me
9. Wayfaring Pilgrim
10. Down By The River
11. I'm A Ram
12. I'm Evil
13. Hey Joe