or make 4 interest-free payments of $8.91 AUD fortnightly with More info

Format: CD>New


In the hierarchy of funk, no artist has been more exciting, more inspired And Badder than the super freak himself, Slick Rick A.K.A. Rick James. His bass-heavy songs and his outrageous persona set the standard for hardcore funk, what he dubbed Punk Funk. ANTHOLOGY, a 2 CD overview of Ricks bad ass Motown career arrives just in time for a new visa campaign featuring Super Freak And the ANTHOLOGY cover art, showing a visa card client buying the album. Originally compiled in 2002 with James' assistance, the package includes Full length versions of his biggest hits: You And I, Mary Jane, Bustin Out (on Funk), Love Gun, the anthems give it to me baby And super freak, plus his collaborations with Teena Marie and the temptations, and many more. Also includes an insightful essay by renowned author David Ritz and rare photographs from the Motown archive.

Release Date: 2009-04-14

[Disc 1]
1. You and I
2. Mary Jane
3. Hollywood
4. Bustin' Out (Da Funk)
5. Fire It Up
6. Love Gun
7. Come Into My Life
8. When Love Is Gone
9. Big Time
10. Island Lady
11. Give It To Me Baby
12. Super Freak
13. Fire and Desire - with Teena Marie
[Disc 2]
1. Dance Wit' Me
2. Standing On The Top - 12-inch version
3. Hard To Get
4. Happy - with Teena Marie
5. She blew My Mind (69 Times)
6. My Love
7. U Bring the Funk Out
8. Cold Blooded
9. Ebony Eyes - Rick James featuring Smokey Robinson
10. P.I.M.P. The S.I.M.P. - with Melle Mel
11. 17
12. Glow
13. Moon Child
14. Sweet and Sexy Thing - 12 inch single