or make 4 interest-free payments of $11.24 AUD fortnightly with More info

Format: CD>New

Deutsche Grammophon

2010 collection from the master of the sitar, released to coincide with his 90th birthday. For George Harrison he was 'the Godfather of Western Music'; for Yehudi Menuhin 'his genius and his humanity can only be compared to that of Mozart's'. No other musician of his time has garnered such encomia. Here for the first time are all Ravi Shankar's recordings on Deutsche Grammophon brought together in a single collection. 'One of the most masterly instrumentalists in the world today'-New York Times. Digipak including new liner notes, photos of Shankar and musicians. 15 tracks.

Release Date: 2010-04-27

1. Disc 1 - The Spirit
[Disc 1]
2. The Spirit Of India
3. Raga Jogeshwari
4. Raga Hameer
5. Disc 2 - Homage To Mahatma Gandhi
6. Raga Mohan Kauns
7. Raga Gara
8. Tala Farodast
9. Disc 3 - Ravi Shankar And Friends - Towards The Rising Sun
10. Padhasapa
11. Kaharwa
12. Improvisation
13. Nahmah Shivaya
14. Tribute To Nippon
15. Raga Hemant