or make 4 interest-free payments of $12.76 AUD fortnightly with More info

Format: CD>New

Hip-O Select

Full title: Sweet Dreams: The Complete Decca Studios Masters [1960 - 1963] (2010 US 51-track digitally remastered 2-CD album set - in 1960, after five years of recording with 4 Star [distributed via Decca Records], Patsy Cline signed directly to Decca Records and producer Owen Bradley. Having been limited by 4 Star's insistence on dominating the copyrights of the songs she was recording. Owen & Patsy immediately looked more broadly for material, and their first three song session under the new contract instantly produced gold in 'I Fall to Pieces', her first Country #1 and her first charting recording in almost three years. The next year also produced her classic 'Crazy' and 'She's Got You', and Patsy Cline's star has shone brightly ever since. All she needed was the right material, and Owen Bradley and Decca provided it. Unfortunately, that illustrious combination was only to last until Patsy died in a plane crash at age 30 in March 1963. By then, she had recorded the 51 masters on this new collection, and these 51 tracks have become the crown jewels in this country Queen's recorded legacy. From standards to country classics, from Cole Porter and Irving Berlin to Willie Nelson and Hank Williams, the songs, Bradley's full-bodied productions, and Patsy's performances shine throughout. 'Sweet Dreams' is elaborated on by a series of remarkable period photos and insightful sleeve notes by Colin Escott.

Release Date: 2010-04-20

1. I Fall To Pieces
2. Shoes
3. Lovin'in Vain
4. True Love
5. San Antonio Rose
6. The Wayward Wind
7. A Poor Man's Roses (Or A Rich Man's Gold)
8. Crazy
9. Who Can I Count On
10. Seven Lonely Days
11. Love You So Much It Hurts
12. Foolin'around
13. Have You Ever Been Lonely (Have You Ever Been Blue)
14. South Of The Border (Down Mexico Way)
15. Walkin' After Midnight
16. Strange
17. You're Stronger Than Me
18. She's Got You
19. You Made Me Love You(I Didn't Want To Do It)
20. You Belong To Me
21. Heartaches
22. Your Cheatin'heart
23. That's My Desire
24. Half As Much
25. Lonely Street
26. Anytime
27. You Were Only Fooling (While I Was Falling In Love)
28. I Can't Help It (If I'm Falling In Love With You)
29. You're Stronger Than Me
30. When I Get Thru With You (You'll Love Me Too)
31. Imagine That
32. So Wrong
33. Why Can't He Be You
34. Your Kinda Love
35. When You Need A Laugh
36. Leavin'on Your Mind
37. Back In Baby's Arms
38. Tra Le La Le La Triangle
39. That's How Heartache Begins
40. Faded Love
41. Someday (You'll Want Me To Want You)
42. Love Letters In The Sand
43. Blue Moon Of Kentucky
44. Sweet Dreams (Of You)
45. Always
46. Does Your Heart Beat For Me
47. Bill Bailey, Won't You Please Come Home
48. He Called Me Baby
49. Crazy Arms
50. You Took Him Off My Hands
51. I'll Sail My Ship Alone