or make 4 interest-free payments of $6.89 AUD fortnightly with More info

Format: CD>New


One of the greatest blues albums of all time, West Side Soul was chosen by Living Blues magazine as one of it's top ten Desert Island Blues Discs. The new digipak case contains previously unissued photos and 1960s pluggers (promoting west side gigs) from the private collection of Bill Lindemann. The source material for the CD is now the original 1967 analog stereo mix by Stu Black who recorded many of Delmark's classic 1960s blues and jazz recordings. Featuring Mighty Joe Young, guitar; Stockholm Slim, piano; Earnest Johnson or Mac Thompson, bass; Odie Payne Jr. or Odie Payne III, drums. 12 tracks including "That's All I Need", "I Need You So Bad", "Feelin' Good", "All Your Love", "Sweet Home Chicago" and more.

Release Date: 2011-01-18

1. That's All I Need
2. I Need You So Bad
3. Feelin' Good
4. All Your Love
5. Don't Want No Woman
6. Sweet Home Chicago
7. I Found Me a New Love
8. Every Night, Every Day
9. Lookin' Good
10. My Love Will Never Die
11. Mama Talk to Your Daughter
12. Don't Want No Woman [Alternate Take] [Take]