Format: CD>New


James Murphy, aka LCD Sound system, returns with a new album SOUND OF SILVER. SOUND OF SILVER was recorded over the summer of 2006, in a farm in upstate New York by Murphy and visitors from the big city including live band members Nancy Whang, Pat Mahoney and Tyler Pope. There, between silver foil-covered walls, nine tracks were crafted into one of the pinnacle albums of 2007, whose sonic innovation will define musical trends for the year to come.

Release Date: 2007-03-20

1. Get Innocuous!
2. Time To Get Away
3. North American Scum
4. Someone Great
5. All My Friends
6. Us V Them
7. Watch The Tapes
8. Sound Of Silver
9. New York, I Love You But You're Bringing Me Down