or make 4 interest-free payments of $7.61 AUD fortnightly with More info

Format: CD>New


This is the very 1st BEST OF JOSHUA BELL album to ever be released! Highlighting the essential moments of Joshua Bell's career on Decca, this release will give the consumer a full insight into this violinists recordings. The BEST OF JOSHUA BELL: THE DECCA YEARS is a concept album, with each disc having a theme to it's repertoire: The Concertos, Sonatas & Chamber Music, and Favorites. Featuring Masterpieces by Brahms, Mozart, Massenet, Prokofiev, Shostakovich, Wieniawski, Fauri, Kreisler, and more! Joshua Bell is a living legend, having created more than 30 albums during the course of his career. Since making his concerto debut at the tender age of fourteen with Riccardo Muti and the Philadelphia Orchestra, Bell has established himself as one of the few great classical stars of the modern age.

Release Date: 2009-09-22

[Disc 1]
1. Allegro aperto
2. Adagio
3. Rondeau Tempo di minuetto
4. Allegro non troppo
5. Adagio
6. Allegro giocoso, ma non troppo vivace
[Disc 2]
1. Allegro molto
2. Andante
3. Scherzo: Allegro vivo
4. Finale: Allegro quasi presto
5. Moderato
6. Presto
7. Andante
8. Allegro con brio
9. Andante Moderato
10. Allegro non troppo
11. Largo
12. Allegretto
[Disc 3]
1. Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso in A Minor op. 28 by Camille Saint-Sans
2. Meditation from Thas by Jules Massenet
3. Scherzo Tarantelle op. 16 by Henri Wieniawski
4. Romance, op. 78 no. 2 by Jean Sibelius
5. Perpetuum mobile by Novacek
6. Sicilienne and Rigaudon by Fritz Kreisler
7. Syncopation by Fritz Kreisler
8. Caprice viennois by Fritz Kreisler
9. Hungarian Dance No. 1 by Johannes Brahms/Joachim
10. Waves at play by Grasse
11. Thme original vari, op. 15 by Wieniawski
12. Zigeunerweisen op. 20 Gypsy Airs by Pablo de Sarasate
[Disc 4]
1. Record Label: Decca
2. Catalog#: 00289 4782100
3. Country Of Release: NLD
4. Year Of Release: 2009
5. Notes: Mozart/Brahms/Faure/Prokofiev/Shostakovich/& More