Format: Vinyl>New


Double Vinyl LP Pressing of Discipline by Janet Jackson. The review by Janet is 'In putting Discipline out front - as both the title of the album and title of a song about sexual surrender - I wanted to announce that I was venturing into new creative waters. That meant working with producers like Jermaine Dupri, Rodney Jerkins, and Ne-Yo, whose songs spoke to the immediacy of my emotions. Like all my records, this one, whether intentional or not, has autobiographical roots. It's difficult for me to work any other way. I believe that discipline has given me the confidence to jump out of the nest. When L.A. Reid, Chairman of Island Def Jam, and I discussed co-executive producing this record, we both agreed that the feeling had to adventuresome and fresh.'

Release Date: 2008-03-18

[Disc 1]
1. I.D. - Janet Jackson, Jerkins, Rodney
2. Feedback - Janet Jackson, Jerkins, Rodney
3. Luv - Janet Jackson, Jerkins, Rodney
4. Rollercoaster - Janet Jackson, Jerkins, Rodney
5. Bathroom Break - Janet Jackson, Jerkins, Rodney
6. Rock with U - Janet Jackson, Smith, Shaffer
7. 2Nite - Janet Jackson, Jackson, Phillip Ta
8. Can't B Good - Janet Jackson, Smith, Shaffer
9. Never Letchu Go - Janet Jackson, Dupri, Jermaine
10. Greatest X - Janet Jackson, Stewart, Christophe
11. Good Morning Janet - Janet Jackson, Jerkins, Rodney
12. So Much Betta - Janet Jackson, Dupri, Jermaine
13. The 1 - Janet Jackson, Dupri, Jermaine
14. What's Ur Name - Janet Jackson, Dupri, Jermaine
15. The Meaning - Janet Jackson, Jerkins, Rodney
16. Discipline - Janet Jackson, Smith, Shaffer
17. Curtains - Janet Jackson, Jerkins, Rodney
18. What's Ur Name
19. The Meaning
20. Discipline
21. Back
22. Curtains
[Disc 2]
1. Feedback [DVD]
2. Bonus Materials [DVD]