or make 4 interest-free payments of $12.73 AUD fortnightly with More info

Format: Vinyl>New

Analog Sparks

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing housed in a Stoughton old-style tip-on jacket. Nilsson Sings Newman is the fifth studio album by Harry Nilsson, released in 1970 on RCA Victor, and featuring compositions written by Randy Newman. Recorded over six weeks in late 1969, the album showcases Nilsson's voice multi-tracked in layers of tone and harmony. Its arrangements are otherwise spare, with most of the instrumentation provided by Newman on piano. Randy Newman was just starting to step out into the spotlight when Nilsson recorded this tribute to the great songwriter. This is now regarded as a lost classic, a moody, mellow session. Includes "Vine St.," "Love Story," "Caroline," "Cowboy," "The Beehive State," "Dayton, Ohio 1903," "Ill Be Home" and more.

Release Date: 2018-03-02

[Disc 1]
1. Vine St. 2:51
2. Love Story 3:40
3. Yellow Man 2:18
4. Caroline 2:06
5. Cowboy 2:53
[Disc 2]
1. The Beehive State 2:05
2. I'll Be Home 2:36
3. Living Without You 2:35
4. Dayton, Ohio 1903 1:51
5. So Long Dad 2:32