Format: CD>New

Universal Music Latino

Frankie Ruiz will always be remembered as the Godfather of Salsa. He was the singer with the humble smile and exquisite voice that along with a few others, carried the weight of Salsa on his back as the rhythm went through some tough times. Since his childhood, Frankie always showed great musical talent and this led to performances with great stars of the time, including Johnny Albino of Los Panchos and Trio San Juan at the age of nine. Frankie enjoyed playing percussion and impressed Tito Puente so much, that the Mambo King himself, bought him a set of timbales. First double disc collection by Frankie Ruiz includes 31 classic tracks 96k/24-bit mastered!

Release Date: 2006-04-25

[Disc 1]
1. Mi Libertad
2. Bailando
3. Mirandote
4. Voy Pa' Encima
5. Cosas Nativas
6. El Camionero
7. Nunca Te Quedas
8. Vuelvo A Nacer
9. Ahora Me Toca A Mi
10. Me Faltas
11. Tu Eres
12. Ironia
13. Perdon Senora
14. Entre El Fuego Y La Pared
15. Hablame
16. Primero Fui Yo
[Disc 2]
1. Desnudate Mujer
2. Como Lo Hacen
3. Por Haberte Amado Tanto
4. Esta Cobardia
5. Para Darte Fuego
6. Quiero Llenarte
7. Tu Me Vuelves Loco
8. Se
9. Ella Tiene Que Saber
10. Deseandote
11. Mujer
12. Me Acostumbre
13. La Rueda Vuelve A Rodar
14. Imposible Amor
15. Otra Vez