or make 4 interest-free payments of $6.11 AUD fortnightly with More info

Format: CD>New


2014 re-release. Following the release of SOME NICE THINGS I'VE MISSED, Frank Sinatra embarked on a six-concert tour in 1974. The tour culminated with a televised concert from Madison Square Garden on October 13, 1974. Subtitled LIVE FROM MADISON SQUARE GARDEN, this album isn't an exact document of the concert. Instead, it's a compilation taken from various shows on 'The Main Event' tour. The album is a delight, full of inspired performances. While there are a couple of contemporary numbers thrown in, the majority of the songs are standards, from 'The Lady Is a Tramp' to 'I've Got You Under My Skin.' Sinatra's voice sound fine on his trademark numbers, particularly a lovely piano duet on 'Angel Eyes, ' but he brings contemporary material to life as well. Dedicated fans will certainly find more to cherish here than the casual listener, but it remains one of his most enjoyable records of the '70s.

Release Date: 2014-04-01

1. Overture (Frank Sinatra/The Main Event)
2. The Lady Is A Tramp
3. I Get A Kick Out Of You
4. Let Me Try Again
5. Autumn In New York
6. I've Got You Under My Skin
7. Bad, Bad Leroy Brown
8. Angel Eyes
9. You Are The Sunshine Of My Life
10. The House I Live In
11. My Kind Of Town
12. My Way