Format: CD>New


Elton's second studio album, TUMBLEWEED CONNECTION, quickly followed the success of Elton John and was originally released in January 1971. While the album did not deliver a hit single, it is perhaps his most underestimated album in quality and depth. This collection includes a bonus disc consisting of 13 tracks, (10 previously unreleased). Newly re-mastered version draws on an extensive trawl of the archives to present a never-before-heard demo, "Sisters of the Cross," and early demo versions of five further album tracks, including the alternatively titled "There Goes a Well Known Gun." the demo version of fan favorite "Talking Old Soldiers" has quite an alternative softer feel in it's delivery and interpretation. Includes an alternative version of "Madman Across the Water" (featuring Mick Ronson on guitar), from the albums sessions. Includes a lavish, 28-page booklet with extensive new liner notes, period photos and lyrics.

Release Date: 2008-06-03

[Disc 1]
1. Ballad Of A Well Known Gun
2. Come Down In Time
3. Country Comfort
4. Son Of Your Father
5. My Father's Gun
6. Where To Now St. Peter
7. Love Song
8. Amoreena
9. Talking Old Soldiers
10. Burn Down The Mission
11. There Goes A Well Known Gun previously unreleased
12. Come Down In Time piano demo/previously unreleased
13. Country Comfort piano demo/previously unreleased
14. Son Of Your Father previously unreleased
15. Talking Old Soldiers piano demo/previously unreleased
16. Into The Old Man's Shoes piano demo/previously unreleased
17. Sisters Of The Cross piano demo/previously unreleased
18. Madman Across The Water original version
19. Into The Old Man's Shoes
20. My Father's Gun BBC session
21. Ballad Of A Well Known Gun BBC session
22. Burn Down The Mission BBC session
23. Amoreena BBC session
[Disc 2]
12. Burn Down the Mission [BBC Session]
13. Amoreena [BBC Session]