or make 4 interest-free payments of $8.91 AUD fortnightly with More info

Format: CD>New


This is the great Ella Fitzgerald, the First Lady of Song, as loose and as brilliant as you have ever heard. On stage, Ella Fitzgerald was recorded prolifically, from Hollywood to Newport, from Chicago to Berlin. What's amazing is that across all four discs is material that had never been released anywhere before: wonderfully intimate and swinging performances from the Crescendo nightclub on the Sunset Strip in Hollywood, CA, where Ella and her band were relaxed and seriously tuned into each other. From wherever you start to however you finish, TWELVE NIGHTS OF HOLLYWOOD is a delight. VOLUME'S 3 & 4 feature songs such as "Come Rain or Shine," "Candy," "Rock It for Me," "Mack the Knife," "Hard Hearted Woman," "My Kind of Boy" and more.

Release Date: 2011-01-04

[Disc 1]
1. The Lady's in Love with You
[Disc 1]
2. Love Is Here to Stay
3. Come Rain or Come Shine
4. Anything Goes
5. This Could Be the Start of Something Big
6. Candy
7. Little Girl Blue
8. You're Driving Me Crazy
9. It's All Right with Me
10. Just Squeeze Me (But Please Don't Tease Me)
11. 'S Wonderful
12. How High the Moon
13. Deep Purple
14. In the Wee Small Hours of the Morning
15. Mack the Knife
16. Exactly Like You
17. Rock It for Me
18. Stompin' at the Savoy
19. Love for Sale
20. St. Louis Blues
[Disc 2]
1. All of Me
2. Hard Hearted Woman
3. Broadway
4. My Kind of Boy
5. It Had to Be You
6. C'est Magnifique
7. How Long Has This Been Going On?
8. When Your Lover Has Gone
9. Taking a Chance on Love
10. Good Morning Heartache
11. Clap Hands! Here Comes Charlie!
12. Hallelujah! I Love Him So
13. Angel Eyes
14. Ol' Man Mose
15. Teach Me Tonight
16. Medley: Too Darn Hot/Ella's Twist [Medley]
17. Too Darn Hot
18. Bewitched
19. Bill Bailey
20. Bill Bailey (Reprise)