Format: CD>New


This is the great Ella Fitzgerald, the First Lady of Song, as loose and as brilliant as you have ever heard. On stage Ella Fitzgerald was recorded prolifically, from Hollywood to Newport, from Chicago to Berlin. What's amazing is that across all four discs is material that had never been released anywhere before: wonderfully intimate and swinging performances from the Crescendo nightclub on the Sunset Strip in Hollywood, CA, where Ella and her band were relaxed and seriously tuned in to each other. From wherever you star to however you finish, TWELVE NIGHTS IN HOLLYWOOD is a delight. VOLUMES 1 & 2 feature songs such as "Lover Come Back to Me," "I've Got a Crush on You," "My Heart Belongs to Daddy," "Witchcraft," "Blue Moon" and more.

Release Date: 2011-01-04

[Disc 1]
1. Introduction
2. Lover Come Back to Me
3. Too Close for Comfort
4. Little White Lies
5. On the Sunny Side of the Street
6. Ac-cent-tchu-ate the Positive
7. Baby, Won't You Please Come Home
8. I Found a New Baby
9. On a Slow Boat to China
10. My Heart Belongs to Daddy
11. Perdido
12. I've Got a Crush on You
13. But Not for Me
14. You Brought a New Kind of Love to Me
15. Across the Alley from the Alamo
16. I'm Glad There Is You
17. 'Round Midnight
18. Take the "A" Train
19. Mr. Paganini
[Disc 2]
1. Nice Work If You Can Get It
2. I Can't Get Started
3. Give Me the Simple Life
4. Caravan
5. One for My Baby
6. Lorelei
7. A-Tisket, A-Tasket
8. Witchcraft
9. Gone with the Wind
10. Happiness Is Just a Thing Called Joe
11. It's De-Lovely
12. The Lady Is a Tramp
13. That Old Black Magic
14. Lullaby of Birdland
15. Ella Introduces the Band
16. Imagination
17. Blue Moon
18. Joe Williams' Blues