or make 4 interest-free payments of $3.40 AUD fortnightly with More info

Format: CD>New


The "First Lady of Song" had a very distinct way of interpreting a lyric. Partly through her unique phrasin, vocal tone and improvisational style, anything she deftly approached took on her trademarks. And so it is with this collection of love songs, many from the storied writers of the Great American Songbook, for which, in part, Miss Ella helped to make them standards. Highlights include the Gershwin Brothers "Someone to Watch Over Me," and "I've Got a Crush on You," Cole Porter's bouncy "From This Moment On" and Irving Berlin's classic (also popularized by Patsy Cline) "Always". Just like fine wine, these songs have gotten better over time with the help of the late, great Ella Fitzgerald.

Release Date: 2011-01-04

1. I'm Beginning to See the Light
2. The Man I Love
3. Just One of Those Things
4. Someone to Watch Over Me
5. Lover [Version]
6. Always
7. From This Moment On
8. All the Things You Are
9. Love You Madly
10. I've Got A Crush On You
11. You're My Thrill
12. I've Got You Under My Skin