or make 4 interest-free payments of $6.51 AUD fortnightly with More info

Format: CD>New

Hip-O Select

Digitally re-mastered and expanded edition of the late Soul great's unreleased 1971 album (which finally did see limited release in 2004). David Unreleased LP & More includes the 12 tracks originally scheduled for release in 1971 as LP Motown 733, plus seven amazing bonus tracks from the album sessions and four mono single mixes. It's the great David Ruffin and Motown's Funk Bothers band, directed by several of the company's best producers including Smokey Robinson, Johnny Bristol, Henry Cosby, Clay McMurray and Ivy Jo Hunter. Ruffin, former lead singer of the Temptations, had started his solo career with a bang, as his 1969 album and single, My Whole World Ended, were smash hits. At age 28, entering his prime, he cut his third album while also recording duet tracks with his brother, Jimmy. David watched as the duet album, Jimmy's solo album and the solo debut from Eddie Kendrick's, another former Temptations lead singer, were all released. His brilliant, emotional, exciting David? No.

Release Date: 2012-10-09

1. Each Day Is a Lifetime
2. I Want You Back
3. Out in the Country
4. You Can Come Right Back to Me
5. I Can't Be Hurt Anymore
6. Rainy Night in Georgia
7. I've Got a Need For You
8. Anything That You Ask For
9. Let Somebody Love Me
10. For the Shelter of Your Love
11. Dinah
12. Don't Stop Lovin' Me
13. It's Gonna Take a Whole Lot of Doin'
14. I Want Her to Say It Again
15. Your Heartaches I Can Surely Heal
16. Get Away Heartbreak (Keep On Moving)
17. You Make Me Do Things I Don't Want To Do
18. Mountain of Memories
19. Heaven Help Us All
20. Each Day Is a Lifetime [Mono Single Mix]
21. Don't Stop Lovin' Me [Mono Single Mix]
22. You Can Come Right Back to Me [Mono Single Mix]
23. Dinah [Mono Single Mix]