Format: Vinyl>New


Original 180-gram vinyl LP release includes a bonus CD. Dan breaks from his regular band, The Black Keys, to branch out with this 2009 solo album "Keep It Hid." The first release from his then new studio called Akron Analog, "Keep It Hid" is a bluesy album with clear influences from the 1940s and rock influences from '60s and '70s. There is even a touch of bluegrass on this collection of 14 original tunes, which Auerbach self-produced and recorded with friends and family. The album made it up to #1 on the Heat seekers chart and #101 on the coveted Billboard 200. The pacing of the album is swift, but the songs are mostly acoustic by nature and have a little more room to breathe and fully develop. This album is on 180-gram vinyl and comes in a gatefold cover that also includes a CD in paper sleeve. Akron Analog.

Release Date: 2009-02-10

1. Trouble Weighs a Ton
2. I Want Some More
3. Heartbroken, In Disrepair
4. Because I Should
5. Whispered Words (Pretty Lies)
6. Real Desire
7. When the Night Comes
8. Mean Monsoon
9. Prowl
10. Keep It Hid
11. My Last Mistake
12. When I Left the Room
13. Street Walkin'
14. Goin' Home