Format: Vinyl>New

Silver Arrow Records

Double vinyl LP pressing. 2012 release from the Black Crowes front man, the companion album to Big Moon Ritual, released in June of this year. Each album spotlights seven tunes, with the Magic Door containing six originals plus a cover of Hank Ballard's 'Let's Go, Let's Go, Let's Go', a CRB set list staple. Chris Robinson (lead vocals, guitar), Neal Casal (guitar, vocals), Adam MacDougall (keys, vocals), George Sluppick (drums) and Mark Dutton (bass, vocals) create exciting musical sparks throughout the Magic Door. 'We really feel these records set the stage for another full year, where we'll see how far we can go with it,' say Robinson. 'We already feel successful because we have the freedom to do what we want. And it's always cosmic. The times demand it.'

Release Date: 2012-09-11

1. Let's Go Let's Go Let's Go
2. Someday Past The Sunset
3. Appaloosa
4. Vibration & Light Suite
5. Little Lizzie Mae
6. Sorrows Of A Blue Eyed Liar
7. Wheel Don't Roll