Format: Vinyl>New

Blind Pig

Carey Bell was one of the best harmonica players the vibrant 50's and 60's Chicago blues scene ever produced. Blind Pig is proud to add his finest recording, "Mellow Down Easy," to it's "Vinyl Masters Series." Carey first arrived in Chicago in 1956 as a member of his stepfather Lovey Lee's band, and his collaborators are a veritable who's who of the blues, featuring Muddy Waters, Willie Dixon, John Lee Hooker, Earl Hooker, Robert Nighthawk, Eddie Taylor, and Lowell Fulsom for this special, limited edition LP release, "Mellow Down Easy" was remastered and pressed on HQ-180 gram vinyl.

Release Date: 2011-06-21

1. Short Dress Woman
2. Delta Time
3. Five Long Years
4. Mellow Down Easy
5. Just Like You
6. Walkin Thru the Park
7. That Spot Right There
8. Big Walter Strut
9. One Day
10. So Easy To Love You
11. Walkin By Myself