or make 4 interest-free payments of $6.11 AUD fortnightly with More info

Format: CD>New


In less than two years, in a remarkable career cut short by a plane crash commemorated as "The Day the Music Died", Buddy Holly and his band, the Crickets, created a body of recorded work that still resonates today, that influences the songwriting, guitar playing, even band structure of countless rock n roll and pop bands and artists since. Even his name and his bands were obvious inspirations to the Beatles and the Hollies. An original member of the Rock N Roll Hall of Fame, Holly finally gets his star on the Hollywood Boulevard later this year. This collection compiles his greatest hits and most influential recordings.

Release Date: 2011-03-01

1. That'll Be the Day
2. Peggy Sue
3. Oh Boy!
4. Everyday
5. Maybe Baby
6. Not Fade Away
7. Think It Over
8. Rave On
9. Heartbeat
10. It Doesn't Matter Anymore
11. Early In the Morning
12. True Love Ways