or make 4 interest-free payments of $8.04 AUD fortnightly with Afterpay More info


Limited vinyl LP pressing. Beck kept fans and critics guessing about how he'd follow up Sea Change and in 2005 released the genre-mashing Guero which shot to #2 on the Billboard Top 200-his highest charting album to date. Beck's eighth album saw him reuniting with the Dust Brothers with an assist from producer Tony Hoffer (Midnite Vultures), for a tour de force of Latin rhythms, rhymes, guitars, beats, samples, 8-bit electronics, turntables and vocoder for a fun and freewheeling ride through rock, hip-hop, boss nova, country-blues and soul. Album opener and lead single, 'E-Pro' went to # 1 on the Billboard Modern Rock Chart, while 'Girl,' 'Hell Yes,' 'Go It Alone' (featuring Jack White on bass) and more became instant fan favorites. The album was a hit with critics as well with New York magazine enthusing, 'Beck integrates his personae into a fairly seamless whole, and his knack for synthesizing disparate musical elements (hip-hop, robot funk, blues, country, jazz, garage rock, etc.) extends beyond samples and individual tracks. The songs migrate smoothly from one to the next; there aren't any throwaway numbers to sabotage the album's momentum; the whole thing coheres,' while Rolling Stone dubbed it 'his liveliest and jumpiest music in years.'


  • - Side 1 -
  • 1 E-Pro 3:22
  • 2 Qué Onda Guero 3:29
  • 3 Girl 3:29
  • 4 Missing 4:43
  • 5 Black Tambourine 2:47
  • 6 Earthquake Weather 4:26
  • - Side 2 -
  • 1 Hell Yes 3:17
  • 2 Broken Drum 4:29
  • 3 Scarecrow 4:15
  • 4 Go It Alone 4:08
  • 5 Farewell Ride 4:18
  • 6 Rental Car 3:06
  • 7 Emergency Exit 4:03

Type: New Vinyl

Related Items