Format: Vinyl>New

Knight Music

Vinyl LP pressing. 2017 release from the singer-songwriter, performer, and trombonist. Aubrey Logan is no stranger to global fame, regularly amassing close to 2.5 million video hits whenever she delivers one of her unique swing-tinged, trombone-enriched, pop covers for the almighty viral sensation Postmodern Jukebox. Now the girl who was too jazzy for Simon Cowell on American Idol and who won the Montreux Jazz Festival Competition in 2009, takes a charismatic step into the solo limelight to release her debut album Impossible. A diverse, eclectic collection of genres and sounds, Logan had always been told itd be impossible to successfully create a cross-genre album a claim she has worked hard to defiantly prove wrong. This album is the epitome of defying the impossible, hence the very apt title of Impossible. Eccentric, eclectic and enthused, Logan doesnt adhere to genre rules, as it is simply not in her nature. This smart, sassy femme fatale has an insatiable appetite for entertaining her audience and doesnt believe that our joy should be confined by genre parameters, which is evident on her debut album bringing the listener on a musical journey through exuberant presentation.

Release Date: 2017-09-01

1. Crying on the Airplane
2. Pity Party
3. Pistol
4. Dont Wanna Tell Nobody
5. Louboutins
6. Gossip
7. California Dreamin
8. Habaera
9. Starting to Believe
10. Go
11. U Cant Touch This
12. Impossible