or make 4 interest-free payments of $7.47 AUD fortnightly with More info

Format: CD>New


2017 release. Over several summers Trio Mediaeval and trumpeter Arve Henriksen spent many days together by the beautiful Dalsfjorden on the Norwegian west coast, and it was there that most of the music for this recording was born. Fascinated and inspired by Icelandic sagas, beautiful chants, folk songs, religious hymns and fiddle tunes, the quartet has arranged a unique set of songs where improvisation, mediaeval and traditional music from Iceland, Norway and Sweden meet the present. The singers and trumpeter have often performed in live settings with the collaboration reviewed by The Guardian as a richly musical and imaginative encounter. Rmur is their first extensive collaboration on disc and was recorded in February 2016 at Munich's Himmelfahrtskirche, produced by Manfred Eicher.

Release Date: 2017-04-14

1. St Birgitta Hymn - Rosa Rorans Bonitatem
2. O Jesu Dulcissime
3. Om det Skulle Skicka Mig
4. Morgunstjarna
5. RS Upp, Drottni DR
6. St Magnus Hymn - Nobilis Humilis
7. Lta Gjalla LTT Og HTT
8. Bruresltt
9. St Sunniva Hymn - Eterna Christi Munera
10. Krummi
11. Anda inn Gu MR Gef Vist
12. Sulla Lulla
13. Du R Den Frsta
14. Alma Redemptoris Mater
15. Bum Bum Bambal
16. Jag Haver Ingen Krare
17. Gammelkjerringvalsen