or make 4 interest-free payments of $9.50 AUD fortnightly with More info

Format: CD>New

Deutsche Grammophon

Mutterissimo - The Art Of Anne-Sophie Mutter [2 CD] Anne-Sophie Mutter (Artist), Antonin Dvorak (Composer), Robert Schumann (Composer), Johann Sebastian Bach (Composer), Lambert Orkis (Performer) - Universally considered as one of the greatest violinists of our time, Anne-Sophie Mutter's stunning and multi-faceted music-making extends across masterworks from the full breadth of the violin repertoire. - Mutterissimo The Art of Anne-Sophie Mutter is a selection of highlights from her discography, personally picked by Mutter herself, bringing together recordings that date for the most part from the last twenty years. It invites listeners to undertake two tours of Anne-Sophie Mutter's multiple worlds of music: - The first explores the highways and byways of the core repertory and features well-known works for violin and orchestra by Dvorak and Schumann alongside less familiar pieces. The second one, often with Mutters long-standing piano partner, Lambert Orkis, combines virtuosity and light-heartedness; the popular and the surprising; and emotion and rhythmic energy. - For many years Anne-Sophie Mutter has performed not only in major international concert halls but recently also in clubs, where a young audience, largely unconcerned with traditional rituals, reacts to the music much more spontaneously. It is only logical, therefore, that she increasingly uses social media to engage in a dialogue with her fans. - The direct communication with her fans has become a personal commitment. The album cover is the result of an online design competition, which was run via 99designs. Com, with Anne-Sophie Mutter personally choosing the winner. - This exciting competition is proof positive of the high esteem in which Anne-Sophie Mutter holds her fans and represents her wish to experiment in working together with them.

Release Date: 2016-12-23

[Disc 1]
1. Violin Concerto In D Major, Op.35
2. Violin Concerto In D, Op.35, TH. 59
3. Violin Concerto In A Minor, Op.53
4. Violin Romance No.2 in F major, Op.50
5. Violin Concerto In D, Op.61
6. Fantasy For Violin And Orchestra
7. Violin Concerto In D, Op.77
8. Concerto For Violin And Orchestra
[Disc 2]
1. Hungarian Dance No.1 in G Minor
2. Schn Rosmarin
3. Tzigane, M.76
4. 12 Bagatelles, Op. 13
5. Legende, Op.17
6. Humoresque no.1 in D minor, op.87
7. Lieder ohne Worte, Op.62
8. Mazurek, Op.49
9. Berceuse, Op.16
10. Clair de lune
11. Jamaican Rumba
12. It Ain't Necessarily So
13. Hungarian Dance No.7 in A major
14. 1. Moderato
15. 2. Presto
16. 3. Andante
17. 4. Allegro con brio
18. Suite No.3 in D, BWV 1068 2. Air