or make 4 interest-free payments of $14.75 AUD fortnightly with More info

Format: Vinyl>New


Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. It has been remastered from original analog tapes by Keven Reeves to 192kHz 24-bit audio and then cut on copper plates using Abbey Road Mastering's Direct Metal Mastering (DMM) lathe. The original artwork has been faithfully reproduced. Enlightened Rogues is the sixth studio album by the Allman Brothers Band. Produced by Tom Dowd, the album was released in February 1979. The Allman Brothers Band had broken up in 1976 following internal turmoil, amplified by escalating drug use. The band members splintered into different acts - among those Great Southern, Sea Level, and the Gregg Allman Band. Guitarist Dickey Betts approached his bandmates in 1978 with the prospects of a reunion. After two former members declined to return, they added new members: guitarist Dan Toler and bassist David Goldflies. Living together in Sarasota, Florida, they rehearsed and wrote the material for their next album in fall 1978.

Release Date: 2016-07-22

1. Crazy Love
[Disc 1]
2. Can't Take It with You
3. Pegasus
4. Need Your Love So Bad
5. Blind Love
6. Try It One More Time
7. Just Ain't Easy
8. Sail Away