or make 4 interest-free payments of $15.20 AUD fortnightly with More info

Format: Vinyl>New


Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Power Supply is Budgie's eighth studio album, released in October 1980 on Active Records, a sub-label of RCA Records (which was the distributor of A&M Records - Budgie's previous label - at the time). Budgie are described by author Gary Sharpe-Young as one of the earliest heavy metal bands and a seminal influence to many acts of that scene with fast, heavy rock - an influence on the New Wave of British Heavy Metal (NWOBHM) and acts such as Metallica - being played as early as 1971. The band has been noted as "among the heaviest metal of its day".

Release Date: 2015-10-23

1. Forearm Smash
2. Hellbender
3. Heavy Revolution
4. Gunslinger
5. Power Supply
6. Secrets In My Head
7. Time To Remember
8. Crime Against The World